Plagarism

Plagarism. – as reblogged from Kittyinaz, please read her account.

This is in regards to my earlier post about the same person… I’d hope that they would realize the error of their ways, but alas, it appears they are remaining stubborn, defensive and just plain nasty by leaving comments on their profile designed to make herself appear the victim, when it is really us she is victimizing.

It is for that reason I now release their profile name and ask you all to report her to the admins on fanfiction.net. While some stories have (grudgingly) been removed, she has more or less threatened to still use our ideas and just ‘make it better.’ Clearly, there is no compromising or happy conclusion to be found as this person is in denial as to what it means to plagiarize. They do NOT have the permission from any of the authors they have taken ideas and plots from – let that be clear to everyone right now.

Please report BellaEric27 (previously ericbella26 when this debacle started – they keep changing their name and they also have two other profiles they claim they are unable to get into). Here is the link to her profile: https://www.fanfiction.net/u/4825579/BellaEric27. Go through her 42+ stories uploaded in only 3 WEEKS – if you see any that sound like you’ve read it elsewhere, make note, find the real author, and sound the alarm.

I’d hoped we could remain mature as there is no doubt that she has taken people’s stories, but sadly, that is not the case and it is now necessary that we lead by example. Plagiarism in unacceptable and will not be tolerated.

Thanks guys and stay tuned for a story update soon 🙂

5 thoughts on “Plagarism”

  1. I looked at her page and she is saying she is a published author now.

    I don’t know what publishing company would publish her work since all of the FF stories I have read of hers are sporadic and confusing.

    I wish you guys luck in having those plagiarized stories removed.

    1. Thanks for the support. We can easily prove she’s plagiarizing people, so I’m not overly concerned, but I am truly baffled by the way she’s handling this. Just truly baffled.

      1. Who isn’t?
        Its just childish what they are doing, they should accept it, apologize and remove “their” stories.
        It just sucks that fanfiction is a grey area when it comes to idea ownership and rights.

  2. I’ve sent several reports in. Although I don’t think it will do a thing to stop her restarting again. She’s clearly doesn’t understand the issue at all and her work is, frankly, awful. I can’t even read it past a few lines. She’s just taking the story idea and using her own words. No beta could improve her writing unless they started again. No way is she a published author, sorry but I choked laughing at that! She obviously has a lot of issues and is seeking attention for herself by using other’s stories. I can’t even call her a writer, that would imply she has some skill. Good luck.

Leave a comment