Suggestion Box

So obviously I’ve been working on my site, lol, and I thought it’d be cool to include an area for suggestions…

Keep in mind that I don’t want to see things such as, “I suggest you update ‘such and such’ story” because those sort of comments aren’t productive and not what this space is intended for. You all know I’m working on updates as much as real life will allow and constantly asking for them puts a lot of needless stress and pressure on a writer. That’s not to say you can’t mention it in a review, mind you, because I do love how eager for more you fine folks are, but this here is just not the place for them.

What I’d like to see here are comments along the lines of pairing suggestions you’d like to see, maybe something is formatting weird on your screen and you wanted to give me a tech head’s up. Perhaps you have a plot idea you think would be neat for an existing or future story…? Things along those lines I welcome to hear, though fair warning, the term ‘suggestion’ means I’m in no way obligated to use it. Let’s keep things informal but polite people!

So feel free to drop your suggestions here as a comment or if you’d prefer, email them to me at: bertiebottwrites@gmail.com.

Look forward to hearing from you – happy reading!

Bertie-Bott-Name-Loki

54 thoughts on “Suggestion Box”

  1. Hey love your stories. Can’t wait to see what happens in the next chapter of Thirsty! I would really like to see maybe a Harry Potter/Vampire Diaries crossover with a female Harry with either Klaus or Elijah as a pairing. You should really check out whitedwarf’s story Unexpected Happenings or koipond-tea’s story Acts of Courage to get a feel for the pairings.

  2. I actually have a couple suggestions. 1.) Vampire Diaries/ Twilight ?/Bella. Bella loses Charlie then Renee and Phil to Victoria she then finds out that Renee left her parents house to her in Mystic Falls. On the drive over she is attacked by icky Vicky when the emotions of her parents deaths and the attack become overwhelming. She shifts into (throw your imput in there) and kills Victoria. When she gets to her new home while exploring finds family journals saying that her mom comes from a long line of powerful witch’s and shifters. The reason she shifted when she did is because Renee cased a spell on her that broke when Renee died she then meets (which ever character you want) and she imprints.

    2.) Avengers/Twilight ?/ Bella
    Edward leaves just like in New Moon when Bella goes to the meadow (whichever bad guy you wish) is there fighting with the Avengers when she is knocked out. When she wakes up shes no longer in Forks. Thats as far as I got with that one sorry.

  3. Hahaha! You asked for it! I know that you are mostly into crossovers, but my otp is Bella/Jasper so if you ever get a feel for them I would be all over that!
    Though if you ware to produce in your amazing writing a story with Bella/Klaus paring I would be over the moon! πŸ˜‰

    1. Bella/Jasper is actually already on my list of what I’d like to try and write one day… Truly, I find Jasper the most interesting Cullen and I think he and Bella would be amazing together. I’ll definitely have to tackle them one day! And Bella/Klaus is something I’ve been pondering too, though I’ve no solid ideas for it… I would love to write a Bella with one of the Mikaelsons πŸ™‚

      Thanks for your suggestions!

      1. Very happy to hear that πŸ™‚ I am not that into the Avengers (didn’t even see the movie to be honest) so I was already getting a bit of an separation anxiety for when Thirsty will be finished! That you are considering with Bella both Jasper and Klaus makes me very happy indeed! Though if you want to go with a different Mikaelson then Klaus, please go with anyone but Elijah- I would probably read a Finn story if you wrote one, but I am afraid my dislike for Elijah’s character is to great to be persuaded differently even by you πŸ˜‰

      2. Haha! Duly noted and to each their, of course… I do like Elijah and may write him with Bella one day, but of course, no one’s under any obligation to read it πŸ™‚

        Besides, I dig Klaus and Kol more!

  4. I think that a Bella/Davina from The Originals, would be a good paring. Like for say Bella is descended from Marie Laveau’s lover (female) and dicovers her powers, when Edawrd tried to rape her. So charlie sends her away to live with his good friend Marcel, in New Orleans. What do ya think?!

  5. My suggestion is already named: Bella and Klaus. I think they can be good for each other. Bella selfless and see beyond his hurt and retaliation. Well Klaus has backbone and needs to be loved. Both rejected by people that should love them unconditionally and both used as a distraction. Bella tried to find Edward (motivation can be love or revenge) in Chicago (she knows his past and tried to find him there or Denali). Klaus is in Chicago with Stefan. Bella works/is found by/family of Gloria. Defending Klaus against his mother, because Bella is reason other witches stand by Klaus.

    I also love the Avengers. Wait patiently and so eagerly for updates of Thirsty or Alight.

      1. I read that also you like Kol. If you chat with your muse, can you please ask her not to kill Kol? It’s hurts πŸ˜‰ … And you have the skills to give me an emotional roller coaster in one chapter (from chuckel-to-sniffel). Killing Kol with your writing will be beyond sniffel, and I’m too cool for that!

        Oh and Bella with Eric Northman? What if Sookie can read her either? And her shield is not alone mental.

  6. This is not so much a suggestion as a request.
    In all your fics, Bella is always the ‘damsel in distress’ or ‘bored bystander while the fight is going on’. My request is, can you please write Bella as someone capable and, more importantly, willing to fight? Alight seems to be (pardon the pun) written for that, especially if the fic continues after The Avengers. She could execute or participate in assignments as a very capable SHIELD agent after the events of The Avengers and participate in the plot of during The Winter Soldier.

    1. Hi there and thanks for your request πŸ™‚ I like to always start with Bella in-character from whatever point of the Twilight plot I’m pulling her from, and yes, that often means she begins very passive, almost annoyingly so. I enjoy the character evolution that progresses while writing and it is never my goal for Bella to remain stagnant. As you noted, Alight is a prime opportunity for her to get her hands dirty – which she most certainly will – but even in my other stories, I don’t really see her as a ‘damsel in distress’. At least, not as she grows along with the plot. Thirsty, in particular, I think is a good example of that as there’s nothing ‘passive’ or ‘damsel’ about her now that the story is drawing to a conlusion, particularly in the past couple chapters – burning Edward’s hand, saving Damon, etc…

      But to stop from rambling (too late, lol!), yes – I’d love to write more kick ass Bella. In some stories, she may start out that way and in others, she’ll grow into that type of attitude. There’s also a bit more edgy Bella stories circling in my head, ones where she’s like an anti-hero… Definitely many possibilities!

      Thanks again πŸ™‚

      1. Mind you, I absolutely don’t mind stories where she evolves into something formidable. What I meant by that was that in all your stories, she only had one real action scene; chapter 10 of Alight, and she fires a gun. The rest of the time she simply stands around; too weak, inexperienced or poorly trained to do much more than wait for others to save her; a ‘damsel in distress’. I’m not doubting that she won’t be passive, but there is a difference between burning an already torn off hand, and tearing it off herself and then burning it.

        Personally I want to see her more kick ass and less introspective when things happen. It might not happen for a while in Alight, but I’m holding out hope.

        Oh, by the way, you might be onto something with the Infinity Gauntlet and the mind stone. There is a trailer for the Infinity War on youtube in which they prominently feature.

      2. I agree – there’s definitely a big difference between taking initiative and taking advantage of a situation when someone’s done the work for you. While in Thirsty, Bella is just physically incapable of ripping off hands herself in Alight, well, there will be plenty of enemies she’ll take exception with, lol. Without giving too much away I’ll just say you will definitely see more take charge Bella in those types of situations… After all, her training has already begun…

        And that’s not to say I don’t have other stories in mind where she’s like this as well… I have another comic book crossover in mind where she starts out as a SHIELD agent, so she’ll be more take charge from the get go πŸ™‚

        And I’m thinking there’s something there with the Infinity Gauntlet and mind stone too… I’m certainly not the only ‘conspiracy theorist’ who thinks so, lol, but it’s nice seeing the trailers, etc. lending more weight to the theory! Thanks for sharing that πŸ™‚

  7. Ok, and here is than a typical example that you can keep everybody satisfied. I love your Bella in your stories, because she is not too ooc and has still enough recognizable characteristic features to be Bella instand of OC who you just named Bella. Also I read many stories with a powertripping/ or an all knowing/ or all troubleshooter/ most fashionated bitch called Bella. Ugh, and most time she has a lot of money to spend. Sorry I am a rambler too. And not every story of you has a damsel-in-distress (the one/two shots), in which she was a very funny baseball batter.

    1. Ramble was not over (but my little ghost IT pushed a button).
      I found the growing up of your Bella a realistic (if that is the correct word used in fanfiction) possibility of SM’s Bella or as SM’s Bella should mature. So ‘chapeau’

      1. Lol, thanks for you ramble! Nice to know I’m not the only one who does it πŸ˜‰

        It’s very true that you can’t please everyone and ultimately, the only person I try to please with my writing is myself. After all, if I’m not satisfied with it, I can’t expect others to be. I also have read power-tripping Bella stories that are so far removed from her character that she’s not even Bella Swan anymore – just some OC with the same name. It’s why I attempt to show a progression of her character until she reaches that point… Makes it ‘realistic’ as you say, lol.

        Still, that being said, I do think it’d be fun to open a story with Bella already at that point and to make a mystery of how she got that way… it could be a nice challenge and a good way to mix up my characterization of her a bit. It’d be fun to see if I can take that kind of a Bella and make her believable without revealing her back story right away…

        I thank you for your compliments and kind words. Ultimately, I – and my muse, lol – will determine how to fashion Bella in any given story, though I do enjoy hearing about what others may like to see. And truly, I am pleased as punch that you enjoy my Bella as what you’ve said is exactly what I strive to achieve with her… So thanks for that – made my day πŸ™‚

  8. I don’t know if anyone has suggested it but how about a Supernatural/Twilight story with a Bella and Dean pairing? I know most people don’t think Dean would fall for someone like Bella but then again you can always make Bella grow and become a badass lol Anyway…just a suggestion πŸ™‚ You do awesome in your stories…You know how to keep true to the characters( like Damon) so well it makes it seem realistic. So I’m hoping if you go with this one you’ll be awesome with keeping Dean as realistic as possible.

    1. It’s so funny you should suggest this… After Thirsty, a Dean and Bella is next on my to-do list. There’s even a banner/summary for it under ‘Bertie Bott: A History’ and ‘Upcoming Attractions’ if you’re interested in hearing more πŸ™‚

      1. Okay so I checked it out and I LOVE the idea!! It’s so original! I’ve never read another Bella/Dean story that starts that way which means the story is gonna be unique and awesome!! I’m SO SO excited now!! Even more than before! lol

        BTW, I’ve come to realize you’re quite the fan of Damon and Bella as a couple…and since I am too, that makes me happy πŸ™‚

        Still excited about the BEAN story! πŸ˜€

      2. Haha! Glad that you’re excited because I am too! I would say that Bella/Damon are my favorite pairing ever, though I enjoy her very much with Dean and various comic book characters. Hell, I even want to write one with her and Jasper. I pretty much prefer her with anyone other than Eddie, lol.

        Thanks for popping over and for the comments πŸ™‚

  9. With Thirsty well into the home stretch, I was wondering if you had decided what you were going to do when it’s completed. Because I’ve heard a lot a options go by over the last few months.

    Everything from a Thirsty sequel, several one-shots, chapter 3 of Right to a new multi-chapter story.

    Personally I hope you will pay more attention to Alight, at least for a short while, before setting of on a new project. Anyway, I was wondering if you had made a decision one way or another.

    1. Actually, you kind of hit the nail on the head. I plan to write ahead on Alight for a bit with maybe a one-shot or two thrown in to mix it up (definitely want to do the final bit in This Left Feels Right too). I do plan on a Thirsty sequel, but I want to let Thirsty simmer a bit once it is completed, so it won’t be something I start posting on immediately… Maybe in a couple months or so. I think my next full length story will be Twilight/Supernatural and I have plans for an Arrow/Twilight that will only be about 10 chapters long, so I may knock that out soon too.

      But yes, I’m going to focus on Alight mainly. I want to write ahead at least five chapters before tacking another full length, so that’s the tentative plan πŸ™‚

      1. YES!! My mind reading powers still work!

        Ahem… ignore that.

        I figured (read: hoped) you would focus on Alight a bit, but I hope you’ll forgive me if I’m personally not exactly jumping for joy at the Supernatural crossover. It’s pretty low on my list. But I’ll reserve judgment until at least chapter 5 regardless. I was hoping for the Wolverine crossover myself. I’ll see what happens.

        Write more Alight!!!

        Uhhh… ignore that too.

  10. Hello there, first I’d like to say how much I love your stories, you did a wonderful job with your plots!
    So, about my request/suggestion, I’d love to read a story with a very determined and skifull female character.
    I believe I’ve already told you about this idea before in one of my reviews on FF.net, but I did it in the wrong place, so here it goes again:
    The plot would be one in which Bella Swan, after being abandoned by Fuckward and his coven, run away, meets a mysterious person and star receiving special training in a independent organization. I imagined Bella as a brunette version of the Black Widow, just without the schemes, manipulation and government attachments, but with all the kick ass moves and weapons specialized in hurting cold Ones. I wish she would be paired with Kol or Damon Salvatore *I really love those two and feel that there are little stories featuring these couples* and, oh, she’d be best friends with Jeremy. Actually I wouldn’t mind if she was paired with the cute Hunter, I always liked him in the show.
    I keep imagining how interesting it would be for the Mystic Gang and The Originals to meet such a intriguing woman, who can’t be compelled nor affected by witches mojo.
    What do you think?
    Silly, I know, but this plot keeps bugging me and I really needed to ask you to at least consider it.
    It’s your choice πŸ˜‰

  11. I absolutely love your stories and was wondering if you would look into writing any Bella/Elijah Mikaelson or Klaus, Bella/Tony Stark, and Bella/Chris Halliwell parings?

    1. These are all pairings I’m considering – definitely some Bella/Originals and more comic book pairings (including Tony)… Though I’m a bit behind on Charmed so I may need to brush up on it some. Though mommy4thomas is planning a Bella/Chris Halliwell that I’m looking forward too πŸ™‚

    1. Right now I’m trying to write ahead a little on Set My Soul Alight, but my Bella/Dean is going to be my next big project. I plan to do that one and a Bella/Oliver (Arrow) at about the same time, though the Arrow story won’t be real long, maybe about 5-10 chapters πŸ™‚

  12. Hi, I’m not sure if this is the right place to ask this, but is there a place that has the links to the authors who participated in the every flavor superhero fest 2015?

    1. Hiya! I plan on adding links to the participants’ story entries and maybe on the contest homepages themselves. I hope to have this done within a week or so. It’s a fabulous idea! Thank you!

  13. Hey! πŸ™‚ First of all I want to tell you that I loves all your stories and can’t wait for sequel of Thirsty… πŸ˜‰ So here’s my idea:
    I was thinking about Twilight/The Vampire Diaries crossover in which Bella moves to Mystic Falls after Victoria killed Charlie, Renee and Phil because her mother left her house there ’cause she and Phil was going to move there and for TVD it would be few days after Stefan left with Klaus after ritual. In it Bella and Damon are mates (Damon is very protective and possessive of her) and Bella’s biological father is Klaus (Renee had one night stand with Klaus while she was with Charlie) but she doesn’t know about it and neither does Klaus. Niklaus being her father makes Bella tribrid (vampire, werewolf, witch – just like Hope in The Originals) but Renee found a witch that bounded Bella’s powers until 6 months after Renee’s death. When Klaus learns about Isabella’s being he’s daughter he’s trying to be a father to her but most of the time he’s really overprotective (just like the rest of the originals but only he is showing it all the time) and he has a hard time accepting Damon as his little girl’s mate but he’s trying to accept him because he sees that she’s happy with him. Damon also didn’t told Bella about them being mates because he’s scared that if she finds out about it she gets scared and leaves him because of Edward stating the same thing while they were together but lying to her is killing him so after month of their relationship he decides to tell her and is surprised that she’s not scared at all. And also there’s no Hope or any other kids for Klaus in the future so Bella is his only child and her personality is like in yours Thirsty for your love . πŸ˜‰
    So what do you think?
    I know it’s silly plot but I just can’t get it out of my head, so I hope you at least consider it.
    P.S.: Sorry for any errors in here but English is mine foreign language.

  14. Hi! i was wondering would you ever write another Hermione/Tom fanfic? i loved Carpe Diem and was wondering if you would ever dabble again in that ship?

  15. Hello! I’m suggesting on a whim but I do hope you see this. I really liked your Bella/Damon story “Thirsty for Love” . It was fantastically written and I would like to suggest a sequel. You are a fantastic writer and I’d love to see more of this pairing, I’d also like to suggest Bella/Paul, you wrote a fantastic Damon and I feel you’ll do amazing with a Paul!

Leave a Reply

